Dewey’s Read-a-thon, Spring 2012

Dewey's Read-a-ThonDewey’s 24-hour Read-a-Thon – Spring Edition!

Now, I fully realize that it’s a bit silly to spend the whole day reading for no better reason than other people, mostly strangers, are doing it on the internet, but it is one of those hermity things that I very much enjoy. In fact, I look forward to it like kid looks forward to Christmas. It’s an excuse to relax, quietly, and read.

Starting at 5am tomorrow and going as long as possible, I’ll be reading. And probably blogging some, most definitely writing some (since I’m behind on my writing), and probably doing some random house cleaning as I stretch my stiff back.

The TBR List

From my usual weekly reading:

  • A couple of chapters of  A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin.
  • At least a short story from Steven Millhauser’s The Barnum Museum (been looking forward to starting this anthology)
  • Read a few poems from Minorities
  • Sauerkraut Station” by Ferrett Steinmetz (Giganotosaurus, November 2011),

And when I’m done with that I’ll move on to:

And who knows what else! I’m pretty bad at keeping to lists and I’m a slow reader.

My fridge is stocked with highly caffeinated beverages, left-over Easter candy, and pizza bread. Plus, I have a husband that will probably gather grub for me.

It should be a good day.

3 comments

  1. Sounds great! Good luck tomorrow and have fun! I can’t wait to get started, I know just what you mean about looking forward to it like a kid at Christmas, I feel just the same! ;)

  2. Hope you are having a fun start to the day! Looks like a some interesting reads there and a few I haven’t heard of. I love reading short stories and it looks like your list has quite a few. I don’t often see people reading them for Readathon, but I think it’s a great idea! Happy reading from Team Polonius!

Leave a Reply

