Bout of Books 5.0 – Tuesday

Bout of Books 5.0, Day 2

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. For all Bout of Books 5.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

Didn’t get to bed until 4am; up at 8:30am. I wasn’t up that late reading or even doing much writing, but debating with my husband about what makes a catchy/singable tune. It’s world-building for his novel.

10:03 - We Need to Talk About Kevin, picking up at 36%
15:48 – Check-in: at 48%. Went through my RSS aggregator, which was neglected yesterday. Only going to do one challenge today.

After drinking a Zero Carb Rockstar and eating dinner, I finally took a nap. Read “Unprotected” by Simon Rich, recommended by Ken. Very nicely done character sketch. (Approx. 2 pages)

Stopping at 59% of Kevin to do some writing.  Of course, then I didn’t write. I played EverQuest2 for a while. Then I read more (to 63%). Then I wrote.

Number of pages I’ve read today:  ~110 pages
Total number of pages I’ve read: ~211 pages
Reading/Read: We Need to Talk About Kevin, short story from The New Yorker.
Writing progress: Rewrote the beginning of ch. 23. Manuscript is over 70K words!

Tuesday Challenges

Limericks hosted by Curiosity Killed the Bookworm

For today’s challenge, I’d like you to write me a bookish or bloggish limerick.

There once was a readathon-er in Tempe
Whose coffee pot bordered on empty.
She read books too slow;
Her page counts were low
Until the Red Bull made her all peppy!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

