Feeling distinctly unmotivated. I want to turn on the AC, turn it down real low, and curl up with a book. But…

I haven’t answered my email.
The dishes need to be finished, the floor needs to be vacuumed, the laundry is still on the bedroom floor.
Short story needs to be finished, Lucinda needs to be edited.
*sigh*

Two people I know on ICQ are fighting and I get to hear both sides. Such a joy…

Some of my hopes for this journal is to slow down time a bit by chronicalling it. Months have gone by lately without my hardly noticing. Eric and I have lived in this place of one endless season for a year and I ache for some change. It’s September! Where’s the thunderstorms? Where’s the changing leaves? I think the only reason I want to get back to Nebr to to see trees with leaves other than green or waterless brown.

Okay, time to get off my duff and do something.
“In the midst of chaos make one definite act.”
–Natalie Goldberg

Leave a Reply

