Woot! Woot!

50K in the bag! *happy dances*

I should of finished up last night because I didn’t sleep well at all. Finally decided to just get up and do it.

Woot!

On the downside, Eric has informed me that if I can write 50K in a month my days of less then 3125 a week are over. It’s for the best…

If you would have asked me on Sunday whether NaNo was a good thing, I would have said no. For the last week, it has been sucking the fun out of just about everything. How could I possibly be doing activity x when I had only written 500 words for the day? But today, it’s good.

I’m taking the rest of the week off. Which means I’ll try to get Lucinda back in the mail at least and maybe finally finish and post Pecos. On the nonwriting front, there’s Christmas decorating to be done, and my brother’s band page to update, emails to answer. And warm baths, and books to read, and Morrowind.

Today:
I need to go to Target today and get a new set of tree lights. That’s a bit of a drag considering that it’s cold and I have to take a bus. I’m seriously considering using a set of icicle lights.
And laundry.
We have 6 pm frisbee games, the last of the season. Finals are Saturday.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

