Isn’t sanity really just a one-trick pony anyway?

Happy Equinox! The projected high today in the Phoenix metro is a chilly 97 degrees, warming to 101 on Wednesday and Thursday. Autumn is definitely upon us!

Sectionals were this weekend. For the first time since 2002, I was not involved with them in anyway. For the first time since 2003, I did not play in them. This leaves me a little sad. It would probably be worse if Eric had played, but he’s been recovering from a long, niggling injury and didn’t practice at all this summer. And me? I’d have to say that my joints have probably been better for my not playing. In fact, over this weekends I’ve felt really good joint-wise. With walking, “biking,” and “rowing” on Friday and lots of walking on Saturday, I kind of feared a backlash, but yesterday was good and today I’m fine other than my right pinkie having problems again. Looking forward to using the rowing machine again. I’d go do it right now except that the fitness room isn’t open until 10.

Feeling slightly more enthused about Model Species. I’m sure it won’t last long.

### ## ##

Looking Cheap Because of Coupon Clippers:

In a series of studies, the authors found that coupon stigma is real and it transfers to people who are in close proximity to coupon users.

“One implication that arises from society’s fascination with wealth and status is that when consumers engage in behaviors that differ from this view they risk being sanctioned,” the authors explain.

Unfortunately, the view is skewed. People with real wealth are often engage in “cheap” behaviors. One doesn’t become wealthy by needlessly squandering money. But hey, whatever. Now I know that if I want some personal space in the checkout lanes, I’ll put out my “10 cents off when you buy five” coupons.

Vitamin D Receptor Gene Variant Tied to Melanoma – Yahoo! News

BBC NEWS | Health | Double jointed: Curse or blessing?

Leave a Reply

