Read-a-thon: End of Event Survey

End of Event…Or Is It?

I still have an hour and a half left. Or until I finish this book (The Night Circus), whichever comes first!

Which hour was most daunting for you?

2am is rough.

How many books did you read?
What were the names of the books you read?
Which book did you enjoy most?
Which did you enjoy least?
Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

I’m going to combine these because I really only read one book today. Yeah, I know. I’m slooow. How I managed a lit degree I’ll never know. While I’ve enjoyed The Night Circus, it’s a little draggy here and there. There’s a litany of details that can be daunting to an addled brain. (George R.R. Martin is worse on this count.) Still, enjoyable and a faster reader might have no problem with it.

Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?
What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?
If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?

Again, I’m going to condense these–I wanna get back to my book! 😉 I liked the pre-sign-up and the reminder email. I had Readathon on my calendar, but the extra reminder was great.  As for the rest, I think everyone does a great job of putting things together and keeping everyone engaged. The mini challenges were fun and I loved swinging by the blogs of cheerleaders and other participants.

How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

I don’t ever read enough, so I’m in as a reader every time I remember to put it on my calendar!

3 thoughts on “Read-a-thon: End of Event Survey

  1. Pingback: It’s Read-a-thon Time! « Katherine's Reading Notes

Leave a Reply

