Bout of Books Update & Day 2 Challenge

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

Day One

Day one went pretty well. I read about 72 pages, finishing “Silently and Very Fast” by Catherynne M. Valente, “Kiss Me Twice” by Mary Robinette Kowal. Only two more pieces of Nebula fiction to read. I wrote 370 words which better than the last couple of Mondays. I missed yesterday’s challenge due to my late Bout of Books start.

Bout of Books Day Two Challenge

Today’s challenge is hosted by Nyx Book Reviews: Book Confession This or That!

Physical book or eBook? Physical books have always been a great comfort and libraries are like church to me, but at the end of the day, it’s the story that counts. I don’t care what form it’s in as long as I can read the story.

Paperback or Hardcover? Both have their advantages. Paperback wins due to better portability. To digress back to the first question, the only problem I have with my eReader is that it’s too heavy to be comfortably held in one hand, but too small to really be held with two.

Reality or Make-believe? I prefer fiction, but I’ve been reading more and non-fic lately. What’s up with that?

Adult or Young-Adult? Adult.
 
Dog ears or Bookmarks? Bookmarks, if you can define bookmarks as random pieces of paper. (My favorite being a voter information post card from the 1996 presidential election.)

Breaking the spine or Barely open the book? CRACK!

Tea or Coffee? Coffee. … Good idea!

Reading in bed or On the couch? Couch.

 Series or Standalone? Standalone. I’m too slow and too fickle to read many series.

Original or TV Adaptation? But both can be so good! (Original, if you put me to it.)

 Defy motion sickness or Audiobooks? I space-out when listening to non-music. And I’ve never had motion sickness.

Author crushes or Who-was-that-guy-again? Author crushes. Current victim: Glen Hirshberg.

Interview or Guest post? From authors? Guest post.

Have I ever mentioned that I’m really bad at This or That? I feel the need to explain. Oh well. Happy reading everyone!

3 thoughts on “Bout of Books Update & Day 2 Challenge

  1. Pingback: Bout of Books Read-a-thon « Katherine's Reading Notes

Leave a Reply

