#WWReadathon Day 1 Challenges

Challenge #1 – Something Wicked This Way Comes…

Hosted by Rebecca @ Kindle Fever

“A wildfire is quickly coming your way! What thing(s) do you grab when you only have a few minutes to make it out?”
(I’ve saved any people or pets in there already!)

Angel Island Wildfire  photo by John H. Kim on Flickr

I’d pop out the data drive from my husband’s computer. It currently houses all my writing backups. (Okay, realistically, I’d have him do that because I would just end up grabbing random computer parts. It wouldn’t take long, his computer sits on the table, open-cased.) I’d also grab any backups and documents I have stored in the refrigerator. And my wallet. ID and a credit card might come in handy. Sadly, books really wouldn’t be on the top of this list. I have some old ones, I have some signed ones, but the important part of books are the stories in them. I don’t have any that don’t exist somewhere else. Come to think of it, I’d grab the couple things I’ve had published from off the shelf. Those might actually be had to find. And maybe I’m a little bit vain.

Challenge #2 – Slake Your Thirst

Hosted by Kimberly @ The Caffeinated Book Reviewer

Share your favorite drink recipe and the cover of your favorite/most anticipated summer read!

I will dub my drink of choice the Lemon Cherry Zoom. And since there is some controversy about mixing alcohol and energy drinks I will echo Kimberly — Always enjoy responsibly! The Lemon Cherry Zoom is simple: In an 18-20 oz glass, add lots of ice, 1 oz-ish of cherry vodka (UV is my brand of choice), and a 16 oz can of Rockstar “Recovery” (the yellow lemonade kind).  Stir. Drink. Personally, I wouldn’t drink a second one. No matter how easy it goes down, the energy drink ingredients alone would wig me out.

My anticipated summer read is Shadow Show: All-New Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury. I haven’t ordered this book yet, it hasn’t been released yet, but it’s been in my Amazon shopping cart for months now. (I did just sign up to win it on Goodreads. Fingers crossed.) It’s a great collection of writers celebrating a great writer.

One thought on “#WWReadathon Day 1 Challenges

  1. Pingback: Wicked Wildfire Read-a-thon (#WWReadathon) « The Writerly Reader

Leave a Reply

