FrightFall Readathon Wrap-Up

Last week wasn’t a very readathon kind of week. I have some work goals for this month and getting things done on that front *and* spending a huge amount of time reading wasn’t going to happen. I did read nearly 400 pages, which is more than I would have without the readathon. Mission accomplished on that front! Even so, I did not finish a book. I was bouncing back and forth between Let the Right One In by John Ajvide Linqvist and Every House is Haunted by Ian Roger all week long with every intention of finishing the latter on Sunday. Unfortunately, I had to travel on a family matter on Sunday and didn’t have the ability to take the eGalley on the plane with me. Instead, I made more progress on the Linqvist.

I also didn’t get the chance to chat as much as I would have liked. A task on Thursday took much longer than expected and Sunday afternoon was a bit of a shambles. A big huge thanks to Michelle for hosting and trying to get us herd of cats on the same page. Kudo also to Nova and Melissa for hosting a couple of great challenges. Thank you all!

6 thoughts on “FrightFall Readathon Wrap-Up

  1. Every House is Haunted sounds good! I nearly had a week like this myself. Didn’t even get a chance to update my post yet!! ACK. Soon though 😀

    Thank you for stopping by!! Hope you had fun even though you were busy! There’s always next time.

  2. I’m glad you were able to get 400 pages read. Hey, that is an accomplishment when you were as busy as you were. That Lindqvist book is one of my faves. I hope you’re enjoying it as much as I did. My next read-a-thon will be in January, A Winter’s Respite. I hope you will join me again. 🙂

  3. Lisa

    400 pages is a lot! Especially if you’re really busy. I was only able to get through one book myself thanks to other more important priorities. :p

Leave a Reply

