Adventures of the Writerly Writer ~ Goal for July

By the end of the month, I’d like to get the current draft of my manuscript, still currently untitled, up to 25,000 words.

This might be a stretch goal. We’re headed to ComicCon next week and plan on staying in San Diego a few extra days. I’m going to be computer-less and over-socialized, so I don’t expect any work will be done. This week, Chris (whom we are staying with in San Diego) will be in town because his grandfather is poorly. There’s a possibility that I won’t hit 20K by this end of the week like I planned. Right now, I’m at 16K after recycling a bit from my previous draft. I need to go through that plus the 1000 words previous to it and smooth it all out.

Really just talking to myself here to get a record of what’s going on. My head’s a messy place.

imp

2 thoughts on “Adventures of the Writerly Writer ~ Goal for July

Leave a Reply

