Adventures of the Writerly Writer ~ #sitdownwrite Wrap-Up

Hosted by Michelle @ Stories Inside

Here’s a summary of the last two weeks for me as a writer:

  • Wrote 4,000 words, hell-bent on finally besting my NaNo draft (44,062 words) before the 6th of September. I had a fancy spreadsheet and everything!
  • Came to a screeching halt when I realized that I didn’t quite know where I was going.
  • Had a consult with Eric. He pointed out that I needed to be clearer and to up the pacing of events.
  • Started a fresh draft and have rewritten/revised 13,578. I’m currently freshening up Chapter 4, a scene that I thought had a pretty boring start.

It would be best if I stayed motivated for the next couple days; try to at least hit 15K before we head to Omaha. Alas, I’m actually revising a scene and am in firm procrastination mode.

Writing Imp

Leave a Reply

