Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon

dewey

For 24 hours, we read books, post to our blogs about our reading, and visit other readers’ blogs. We also participate in mini-challenges throughout the day.

Goal

When I signed up I didn’t expect to have extra family in town for the weekend. I’ll give Saturday morning and Sunday morning participation my best shot.

List

Always subject to change.
Who's 50: The 50 Doctor Who Stories to Watch Before You Die-An Unofficial Companion Bellman & Black: A Ghost Story Sons of Moriarty and More Stories of Sherlock Holmes
The Seance The Tiny Book of Tiny Stories, Vol. 1

Progress

Saturday 11:00-12:00
Pages Read This Hour: 13
Total Pages Read: 187
Books:

  • Who’s 50, 13 pages

Notes: Time to visit family. Happy Reading, Everyone!

Saturday 10:00-11:00
Pages Read This Hour: 15
Total Pages Read: 174
Books:

  • Who’s 50, 15 pages

Notes: More of the same. Reading some light nonfiction.

Saturday 09:00-10:00
Pages Read This Hour: 80
Total Pages Read: 159
Books:

  • The Tiny Book of Tiny Stories, Vol. 1,  80 pages

Notes: Despite how good The Seance is, I had a few chores to do and am half listening to a football game. I picked up The Tiny Book of Tiny Stories at ComicCon San Diego. It was the perfect little break.

Saturday 08:00-09:00
Pages Read This Hour: 25
Total Pages Read: 79
Books:

  • The Seance, 25 pages

Notes: Wondering if I double dosed my antihistamine. Feeling very sleepy/groggy. The Seance is, thus far, quite good.

Saturday 05:00-06:00
Pages Read This Hour: 22
Total Pages Read: 54
Books:

  • The Seance, 22 pages

Notes: Went to make coffee and found my coffee maker no longer works. Phooey. Had a cup of instant, but I fear my early start leaves me wanting more sleep.

Saturday 04:00-05:00
Pages Read This Hour: 32
Total Pages Read: 32
Books:

  • The Seance, 32 pages

Notes: My allergies woke me up at 03:30. Decided to get an early start. I’ll probably regret it later.

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon

Leave a Reply

