It’s Monday! What am I Reading? (11/04/13)

31Hosted by Sheila at Book Journey

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

Happy Monday Everyone!

Between NaNoWriMo and the BDP, it will be interesting to see if I can manage any kind of reading pace this month.

Reading:

The Invention of Everything Else Who's 50: The 50 Doctor Who Stories to Watch Before You Die-An Unofficial Companion

I’m about 45 pages into The Invention of Everything Else and I’m not sure what I think yet. The narrative is split between Nikola Tesla’s first person POV and the third person POV of a hotel maid named Louisa. Tesla is being portrayed as being somewhat…schizophrenic.

Yes, still working on Who’s 50. It’s not a book to be read straight though in one sitting.

Next:
Pinkerton's Great Detective: The Amazing Life and Times of James McParland
Reviews planned for this week:

  • The White Room by Stephanie Carroll
  • A Storm of Swords by George R. R. Martin
7 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What am I Reading? (11/04/13)

      1. Not particularly…though I guess it sounds that way. Overall I liked it, just had one problem which we can discuss when you are finished. I think my review probably covers that problem as well. But no peeking. 🙂

  1. I am excited to hear what you have to say about Storm of Swords. I just listened to it a few months ago. I just put a hold on A Feast for Crows. I was only going to read one George RR Martin book a year, but I have being so far behind everyone else in this series!

Leave a Reply

