Dreamy December Days Challenge 6

ddd-dreamy-characters

The name of today’s challenge is Dreamy Characters. In this challenge you will all share the characters from books that you really love. It could be a character that you’re madly in love with (i.e. book boyfriend), or characters that you find funny or someone you want to be. Including pictures would be great too!

fin11
Sherlock Holmes has been my book boyfriend ever since I saw this illustration by Sidney Paget in one of my library book when I was binging on Holmes in grade school. During the summer my parents had a basement dug for their house, I stayed inside, out of the way of the workman, and plowed through all the Holmes there was. The hawk-nose, the long fingers, the air of someone in contemplation. I would have done anything to be Watson.

2 thoughts on “Dreamy December Days Challenge 6

  1. Pingback: Dreamy December Days Readathon – The Writerly Reader

Leave a Reply

