It’s Monday! What am I Reading? (2/17/14)

31Hosted by Sheila at Book Journey

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

Happy Monday Everyone!

It’s been rough going in reading land. Besides a little mini-slump, I’ve been formatting some older manuscripts to release online. When I’ve had time to just sit and read lately, I’ve instead been playing some online games or watching the Olympics. Partially, I’m feeling unnecessarily stressed due to ARCs and reading challenges. I scheduled too many things between January and April. I’m not ready to bail on anything yet, but I am allowing myself to be a little more flexible. Because being stressed over a leisure activity is silly.

Reading This Week

Eleanor & Park Lifted: A Cultural History of the Elevator The Woman in White

Plus, I have a couple chapters of A Feast for Crows and a short story for Deal Me In. Work-wise, I’ll be formatting and rereading Pas de Chat, the urban fantasy novel Eric and I wrote back in 2004-ish.

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What am I Reading? (2/17/14)

  1. I hope that you like E&P. It is a bit lighter than what you have been reading. Granted, the subject matter is still heavy…Fangirl and Attachments by RR are a bit lighter and fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

