It’s Monday! What am I Reading? (03/10/14)

31Hosted by Sheila at Book Journey

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

Happy Monday Everyone!

Last week, I felt like I finally got back into my reading groove. This week, I’m going to try to comment more instead of only being a Monday meme page-view sucker.

Reading

The Revenant of Thraxton Hall: The Paranormal Casebooks of Sir Arthur Conan DoyleIdes of March Read-a-thonI’m about a third of the way through The Revenant of Thraxton Hall and it’s going fast. Also on the agenda the usual chapters of George R.R. Martin and a Deal Me In story. I shied away from Kimba’s Take Control challenge because I had a few ARCs on my reading list (The Revenant of Thraxton Hall being one of those), but I should have that finished with those in time for the Ides of March Readathon. I’m going to work on some in-progress books.

Dunningers Complete Encyclopedia Of Magic

Dunningers Complete Encyclopedia Of Magic by Joseph Dunninger

22% Done

The Magician's Study: A Guided Tour of the Life, Times, and Memorabilia of Robert "The Great" Rouncival

The Magician’s Study by Tobias Seamon

18% Done

Lifted: A Cultural History of the Elevator

Lifted: A Cultural History of the Elevator by Andreas Bernard

12% Done

Tesla: Inventor of the Electrical Age

Tesla: Inventor of the Electrical Age by W. Bernard Carlson

16% Done

On the Blog

  • Tuesday: Review of Eerie America
  • Thursday: Ideas of March kick-off post
  • Saturday: “The Eighth of December” by Dave Smeds for Deal Me In

Work This Week

  • Model Species is now available for free directly from Amazon. Huzzah, and time to once again update blog sidebars, etc.
  • I have 58 pages left on my latest Pas de Chat editorial pass.
  • Read Eric’s changes to the Divine Fire short story extra.
2 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What am I Reading? (03/10/14)

  1. The Ides of March Readathon sounds like fun and something I may well join in with. As for the books, Dunningers Complete Encyclopedia Of Magic sounds, well magical. Happy reading.

Leave a Reply

