It’s Monday! What am I Reading? (4/21/14)

31Hosted by Sheila at Book Journey

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading is where we share what we read this past week, what we hope to read this week…. and anything in between! This is a great way to plan out your reading week and see what others are currently reading as well… you never know where that next “must read” book will come from!

Happy Monday Everyone!

Nikola Tesla: Imagination and the Man That Invented the 20th CenturyReading

This week’s reading looks a lot like last week’s reading: Jeff Guinn’s Glorious (an ARC) and Briar Rose by Jane Yolen (for the Once Upon a Time Challenge). I finished one Tesla book and am now reading Sean Patrick’s Nikola Tesla: Imagination and the Man That Invented the 20th Century, which seems to be more about a theory of genius than about Mr. Telsa. Mainly reading it because it was a freebie and I figured it would round out my bunch of Tesla books.

Arrivals

None! But I do have a couple requests pending.

On the Blog / Bloggish Things

Busy week, and I’m not even doing Dewey’s! (Seriously, I’m tempted, but I already have a bunch of stuff going on including an entire afternoon and evening of ultimate frisbee on Saturday.)

Work

Physic read-through.

3 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What am I Reading? (4/21/14)

  1. Ah, The Silver Linings Playbook. I have watched the movie (was curious about Jennifer Lawrence’s performance here) but haven’t read the book yet.

    The books about Tesla seem really informative! 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

    Josette

Leave a Reply

