Magic Monday ~ Illusions and Once Upon a Time

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. On Monday, I am refreshed from the weekend and exhilarated by the possibilities of the week ahead. I also like magic. I like its history, its intersection with technology, and its crafty use of human nature.  I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

Just a quick semi-magic post while I’m still on vacation. While in San Diego, I visited the ILLUSION exhibit at the Reuben H. Fleet Center:

My favorite was definitely the bugs that would “crawl” from their monitor. In related optical illusion news, OK Go released a new video, an epicly done in one-shot:

 

SmallAce

Once Upon a Time Challenge

Saturday was the end of Carl’s Once Upon a Time Challenge. I dove in with, as usual, an overly ambitious plan. I had some notion of investigating the intersection between fable and magician’s biographies, which is probably going to be an on-going project for me. I have a lot of on-going projects. 😉 In the end, I read three short novels and a few short stories and had a lovely spring!

Leave a Reply

