Wicked Wildfire Read-a-Thon 2014 (#WWReadathon)

Wicked Wildfire Read-a-Thon
Hosted by My Shelf Confessions

The Wicked Wildfire Read-A-Thon is a time when we all get together to dedicate the days of July 14-24 to as much reading as possible. You read as much as you can in order to get yourself a little further through that huge to-read pile! We know real life gets in the way and even if you can’t participate more than one day, you’re welcome to join in on the fun!

Wrap-Up

Had en enjoyable week and a half of reading. Sadly, I missed the Twitter parties and was a little out of it for a few days. Finished two books cover-to-cover, read a long but very enjoyable short story, and made some progress on Great Expectations. Thanks to April & Kat for a fun, laid-back summer reading adventure!

Goals, Reading List, You Know the Drill

Low pressure, I-need-to-get-work-done, but I still want to read with you all too! Here’s some of what I’ll be reading:

Great Expectations Vaclav & Lena

  • Great Expectations by Charles Dickens
  • Vaclav & Lena by Haley Tanner
  • “Every Mystery Unexplained” by Lisa Mason, a hefty “short” story for Deal Me In
  • For #COYER – Spirit Slate Writing and Kindred Phenomena by William E. Robinson
  • Also for #COYER, a few other short stories.

I’m really bad at sticking to lists. Even short ones.

Progress

Challenges & Notes

Thursday:

  • Sad that Wicked Wildfire is over already. 😦
  • Happy that I finished a second book! 🙂

Wednesday:

Monday & Tuesday:

  • House-sitting & keeping an eye on our nieces. I realized I know very few of my passwords by memory. (WordPress is actually one that I do know!) Not getting much reading done, but that’s mostly due to an arthritis flare-up happening too.

Sunday:

  • Read a bit of Great Expectations.

Saturday:

  • Took me all day, but read my Deal Me In “short” story.

Friday:

  • Jigsaws! One of my WWReadathon favorites.
  • Got virtually nothing done on anything after 11am.

Thursday:

  • Finished Vaclav & Lena! It’s kind of a rare thing finishing a book, cover to cover, and still having readathon left.

Wednesday:

Tuesday:

  • Shopping pretty much wiped me out for the day. Didn’t get much reading done; didn’t get much writing done

Monday:

2 thoughts on “Wicked Wildfire Read-a-Thon 2014 (#WWReadathon)

Leave a Reply

