What Am I Doing (and Not Doing) in November

cork-w-books-300x300 NonFicNov

I’ll be participating in Non-Fiction November! Co-hosted by Kim at Sophisticated Dorkiness, Leslie at Regular Rumination, Becca at I’m Lost In Books, and Katie at Doing Dewey, it promises to be a month-long celebration of non-fiction books of all types. There will be weekly blog topics; a few of which I might take part in, but mostly I’ll be reading.

  • Finish Magic And Mystery: The Incredible Psychic Investigations Of Houdini And Dunninger
  • River City Empire: Tom Dennison’s Omaha by Orville D. Menard
  • A Concise History of the Black Arts and Those Who Dared to Practice Them by Robert Masello DNF
  • The Unpersuadables by Will Storr
  • Sleights of the Mind by Stephen L. Macknik & Susana Martinez-Conde

(Change of plan on my later titles after a trip to the library…)

What I won’t be doing is NaNoWriMo. I have a pretty good plan for working on In Need of Luck for the rest of the year with goals that allow leeway for editing and rewriting. Yes, I could be a NaNo rebel, but the point of NaNoWriMo then becomes pure socializing. October has been a month of pared-back online social interaction and it’s been really kind of nice. I’m working on not allowing social stuff, even fun social stuff, to zap my energy.

One thought on “What Am I Doing (and Not Doing) in November

Leave a Reply

