Magic Monday ~ Totally Unprepared for December

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. On Monday, I am refreshed from the weekend and exhilarated by the possibilities of the week ahead. I also like magic. I like its history, its intersection with technology, and its crafty use of human nature.  I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

I was intending to premier a new aspect of Magic Monday, but I realized this morning that I was utterly unprepared, even after taking Nonfiction November off from MM. So, Magicienne Monday will wait until January.

To combine MM solidly with What Am I Reading, Neil Patrick Harris’s Choose Your Own Autobiography came off of hold yesterday and I’m enjoying that quite a bit. He of course talks about his love of magic and relates the story of the following event:

SmallAce

What Am I Writing?

I’ve been rewriting and restructuring In Need of Luck, or at least the 33,000 words of In Need of Luck that exist. Work in November was slow and depressing. My writing mojo has been low. Yesterday was a good day and I’m working to make today good too. That’s about all I can do. I have noticed that when I’m thinking more about Luck, I’m less in the mood to form other narratives…like blog posts. Things may get thin around here.

Leave a Reply

