ROW 80 ~ Sunday Update, 4/19

Goals

Writing

  • 1000 words/day average on In Need of Luck in April or until done. – Averaging 663 as of yesterday, excluding the junk document. I’m bobbing along at a…pace. Contemplating the end of the book. I hate endings of books. While I haven’t hit my goal, I am doing better than I have been in the last few months.
  • Daily free write. – Since Wednesday? Yes!
  • For May/June – Scene rewrites for PHYSICa.
  • For May/June – Transcribe free write bits that might be useful to Abbott project.

Reading, related to writing

  • Finish reading River City Empire (related to next possible writing project) by the end of April. – No movement. Checked out a non-fic from the online library, but it didn’t work out. Now, I’m *wanting* to read River City Empire.
  • For May/June – Maps and Legends: Reading and Writing Along the Borderlands
    by Michael Chabon. – Remembered I owned this after watching Wonder Boys and decided to add it to my list.
  • For May/June – The Call of Stories by Robert Coles.

Publishing

  • New descriptions/categories/tags for Weordan books.Done!
  • Brainstorm alternate tags for books already published. – No movement, but Eric tweaked Luck for Hire‘s cover and I’ll be updating that today.
  • List of reviewer contacts. – No movement.

ROW80LogocopyROW 80 is a blog hop!

Please, check out how other Round of Words participants are doing with their goals.

4 thoughts on “ROW 80 ~ Sunday Update, 4/19

  1. Endings are always tough. I tend to add things to extend it out so I don’t have to end it — so I am always on lookout for that happening as I finish a draft. And as far as making it a good ending, also very tough. You’ll do fine, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

