ROW 80 ~ Sunday Update, 5/10

Update

This past week was just … pft. I didn’t bother with a Wednesday update because there was nothing to report.

Eric toyed with doing a complete rewrite on In Need of Luck; in the end, gave it a read-through with notes. We haven’t discussed changes/further plot because I have not been alone in my lack of motivation. We’ll just call this a sick-day/vacation week.

I did get some reading done. I still have not finished posting the schedule for summer frisbee leagues, because I don’t have the necessary info yet.

Goals

Writing

  • In Need of Luck
    • By Wednesday: Outline the chapters we have.
    • By Wednesday: Review Eric’s notes.
  • For May/June – Scene rewrites for PHYSICa.
  • For May/June – Transcribe free write bits that might be useful to Abbott project.
  • Daily free write. – Wrote Monday & Tuesday. I could have sworn I did another day, but I guess not.

Reading, related to writing

  • Finish reading River City Empire (related to next possible writing project) by the end of April. Finished Friday. Should have a review up Tuesday.
  • On the River, Down Where They Found Willy Brown by Theodore Wheeler (also related to the possible Abbott project) – Started last night.
  • Maps and Legends: Reading and Writing Along the Borderlands by Michael Chabon. – Started yesterday.
  • For May/June – The Call of Stories by Robert Coles.

Publishing

  • By Wednesday – Take a look at Luck for Hire‘s meta data (ahead of May 16th promo).
  • Look for new promo options. – No movement.
  • List of reviewer contacts. Done! Probably not as useful as I would have liked.
  • EntangledContinua.com – Better mobile design. – No movement.
  • EntangledContinua.com – Add excerpts. How do I not have excerpts? – No movement.
  • And other duties.
  • New descriptions/categories/tags for Weordan books. (April 15th)

Personal Growth

  • Next Python class starts May 22. Review by doing a project related to book promo info. – No movement.

ROW80LogocopyROW 80 is a blog hop!

Please, check out how other Round of Words participants are doing with their goals.

One thought on “ROW 80 ~ Sunday Update, 5/10

  1. If it makes you feel better, the whole reason I skip Wednesday check-ins is because I do so very little between Sunday and Wednesday. I just don’t bother. I hope the up coming week goes better for you. Have a great round! 🙂

Leave a Reply

