ROW 80 ~ Sunday Update, May 24th

Update

Writing

  • Finish In Need of Luck
    • Finish chapters in progress. Right wrongs. Let’s say, min. 500 words/day. – 529 on Friday. I’m making this due by 5/31. I putter around with rewrites/edits for way too long, and I was really unmotivated this past week. It hit me on Wednesday that it’s been four years since my grandmother died. That left me in the doldrums. It was easier to do comfortable activities like reading an old favorite, researching my other project, and playing too much Minecraft.
    • Talk with Eric about remaining chapters. – Still haven’t yet.
  • For May/June – Scene rewrites for PHYSICa.
  • For May/June – Abbott Project
    • Organize notes / Transcribe free write bits that might be useful to Abbott project. – I gathered my physical notes this morning while running anti-malware/cleanup on my computer, but I also want to organize my files. Somehow things have gotten spread out.
    • Spent Thursday researching instead of working on In Need of Luck. Will probably start spending one day a week in online archives. Don’t know if this is a goal or a complicating factor.
  • Daily free write. – Wrote Wednesday-Saturday.

Reading, related to writing

  • Maps and Legends: Reading and Writing Along the Borderlands
    by Michael Chabon. – 55% done. Needed a break from Chabon.
  • For May/June – The Call of Stories by Robert Coles.
  • Finish reading River City Empire (related to next possible writing project) by the end of April.
  • On the River, Down Where They Found Willy Brown by Theodore Wheeler (also related to the possible Abbott project)

Publishing

  • Look for new promo options. – I have a big list and I am slowly investigating new options.
  • EntangledContinua.com – Better mobile design. – Couldn’t stand to look at it after Tuesday.
  • EntangledContinua.com – Add excerpts. – No movement until I get redesign done.
  • New descriptions/categories/tags for Weordan books. (April 15th)
  • List of reviewer contacts.

Personal Growth

  • Next Python class starts May 23. Review by doing a project related to book promo info. Didn’t even touch this before class started yesterday. This is being pushed to a far back burner.

ROW80LogocopyROW 80 is a blog hop!

Please, check out how other Round of Words participants are doing with their goals.

Leave a Reply

