ROW 80 ~ Sunday Update, June 7th

Update

Kind of been in a brain fog since Wednesday. I blame hormones or maybe the weather which has been cool and rainy, odd for early June in Phoenix. Whatever the case, I hope I haven’t made any serious mistakes over the last few days…

I’ve been spinning my wheels on In Need of Luck. Eric suggested a change of plan last night, and I had been considering broaching the subject myself. I’m putting Luck on the back burner and switching to the Abbott Project for the next 3-4 weeks.

Writing

  • Abbott Project
    • Added 6/7 – 1000 words daily.
    • Added 6/7 – Figure out what images I have that are free, clear, unattached public domain.
    • Research – The goal here should be not spending ALL my time on the research.
  • Daily free write. – Wrote Weds, Thurs, Sat.
  • Finish In Need of LuckI’m not going to say never, but probably won’t happen in June.
  • Scene rewrites for PHYSICa. – Same as above.

Reading, related to writing

  • The Victorian Internet by Tom Standage (Abbott Project related)
  • Or, Linking Rings: William W. Durbin and the Magic and Mystery of America by James David Robenalt (Abbott Project related) – Both are on my summer reading list and Abbott related. I’m leaning toward Linking Rings, atm. Haven’t started either.

Publishing

  • Look for new promo options. – Finish the BIG List and evaluate new venues by the 20th when I run my next promo.

ROW80LogocopyROW 80 is a blog hop!

Please, check out how other Round of Words participants are doing with their goals.

3 thoughts on “ROW 80 ~ Sunday Update, June 7th

  1. Hugs on the brain fog. I have fibromyalgia, and I get that every.single.morning. It doesn’t help that my boss and co-workers are morning people and they wonder why I’m not so talkative in the morning. Sucks.

    Sometimes a project needs to be set aside. I recently set one aside for a few years, and then inspiration hit just this week while on vacation. So maybe it just needs more time to simmer.

  2. Sounds like you have plans well in hand – sometimes we must rearrange/alter plans. Looks like you got much writing done and that’s wonderful. All the best in the week ahead.

Leave a Reply

