#ROW80 ~ Sunday Update, June 14th

Update

Writing

  • Abbott Project
    • 1000 words daily. – In reality, I’m going to be happy with 5000 a week (Mon-Sun). Right now, I’m a little short of that. On Wednesday, I spiffed up my first scene, adding some aspects that had been missing in its first draft. On Friday, I went down a research hole. I googled one Rev. Franklin A. Thomas, who was the pastor at the First Progressive Spiritualist Church in Omaha in 1915. Turns out, Rev. Thomas was quite a figure in spiritualism at that time, writing several books on the subject including one on his own missionary efforts. I’ve spent the last day and a half reading/skimming two of them. It’s possible that there is more narrative behind his comings and goings from Omaha than is immediately evident. I have to decide what I want to infer and what kind of fictional fun this might lead to. The plan today is to write at least 700 and go from there.
    • Figure out what images I have that are free, clear, unattached public domain. – No movement.
  • Daily free write. – Wrote Thurs. Fri. and Sat.

Reading, related to writing

  • The Victorian Internet by Tom Standage (Abbott Project related) – 35% done.
  • Or, Linking Rings: William W. Durbin and the Magic and Mystery of America by James David Robenalt (Abbott Project related) – Handed this over to Eric.
  • This past week I also read in entirety How to Hold Circles for the Developing Mediumship at Home by Franklin A. Thomas.

Publishing

  • Look for new promo options. / Finish the BIG List and evaluate new venues by the 20th when I run my next promo. – Finished going through the list; I’m now evaluating the new venues and subbing to them where appropriate.

ROW80LogocopyROW 80 is a blog hop!

Please, check out how other Round of Words participants are doing with their goals.

4 thoughts on “#ROW80 ~ Sunday Update, June 14th

  1. I tend to get lost in research. I find it so fascinating and next thing you know I have frittered away three hours that don’t really qualify as research anymore. I’m glad you found some good stuff.

    Best wishes in the coming week.

  2. Research can be fun,
    Research can be long,
    but in the end research make it all together.

    Okay, sorry. I wrote a poem on your comment page. Hope you don’t mind! 🙂

  3. Sounds like you had a good week. I’ve been banging my head against my research, so I’m a little jealous. Yours sounds like it is fun and going well. Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

