#ROW80 ~ Wednesday Update, June 17th

Update

Lots of process since Sunday. 😉

Writing

  • Abbott Project
    • 1000 words daily. – No where near that so far this week. In light of last week’s research, I’ve been tweaking the first 5K. I’ve also become slightly sidetracked by a formatting project and the want to get ahead on my Python class before we vacation next week.
    • Figure out what images I have that are free, clear, unattached public domain. – No movement.
  • Daily free write. – Wrote Sunday and Tuesday.

Reading, related to writing

  • The Victorian Internet by Tom Standage (Abbott Project related) – Still only 35% done. I had book from the library come off of hold and I’ve been reading that.
  • Or, Linking Rings: William W. Durbin and the Magic and Mystery of America by James David Robenalt (Abbott Project related)

Publishing

  • Look for new promo options. / Finish the BIG List and evaluate new venues by the 20th when I run my next promo. – Getting stuff all ready for a Lucinda at the Window promo on Saturday.

ROW80LogocopyROW 80 is a blog hop!

Please, check out how other Round of Words participants are doing with their goals.

6 thoughts on “#ROW80 ~ Wednesday Update, June 17th

  1. I spent last week in research mode, too. My latest WIP features a Regency-inspired world, so I want to incorporate as many elements of that time period–dress, etc.–as possible. Now I just have to add those details into the second draft.

    Happy writing!

  2. I will be entering research mode with my new Top Secret Story. Been focusing on writing and editing of another project this week, my WIP Love in Ferns,

  3. I have definitely gotten trapped in research mode before. As for the images Pixabay.com has a ton of high quality images that are copyright free. They appreciate a little found these at Pixabay with a link, but it isn’t required. You do need an account to get the higher resolution one’s, but they have never spammed me. There are also opportunities to tip the artist if you feel the desire or you can contribute by uploading your own images for others to use. Good luck from a ROW80 blog hopping friend.

Leave a Reply

