#24in48 July 2015

readathon1From the 24 in 48 FAQ:

Q: How does 24 in 48 work? Do I have to read 24 books in 48 hours? 

A: 24 is for the number of hours, not the number of books! Over the course of 48 hours, you challenge yourself to read for 24 of those hours. This can mean reading 12 hours each day, 20 hours one day and 4 hours the next, or 24 hours straight. However the scheduling works best for you!

What will I be reading?

24in48tbr

I’ll be finishing The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield. I have about 50% left. I should read some of Best Horror of the Year, Vol. 7 edited by Ellen Datlow, but lately my brain has been resistant to skipping to short stories. I *will* be reading “The Bees” by Dan Chaon because it is this week’s Deal Me In story. Then maybe I’ll get to The Manitou by Graham Masterton or The Turn of the Screw by Henry James. I’m a slow reader; I’m not going to get great quantities read in 24 hours.

I’m going to start at the “official start times of midnight Eastern Time, which is 9pm here in Tempe.

3 thoughts on “#24in48 July 2015

Leave a Reply

