#ROW80 ~ November 8th Update

Round 4, Week 5 Update

Writing

Week 5:

I’m 10K into NaNoWriMo. There’s a lot of junk so far, but maybe a morsel or two that will end up in actual books.

I have noticed that while I’m writing more, my want to read has decreased. Maybe I’m just in a post RIPX slump, or maybe I only have enough room in my life for so many words. For the moment, I’m pulling back on blogging and not sweating how many books I’m reading. So, no Nonfiction November from me.

NaNo-2015-Participant-Banner

  • Write First. Five days out of seven, 1 hour of work/500 words before noon. – Did okay on this, I think. I haven’t entirely been paying attention.
  • Average 1667 per day. – Not quite, but can I really be disappointed after writing 10K in a week? Thursday was a brain-dead day. Most of Saturday was spent playing or watching ultimate disc. I’m a day behind the 50K schedule.
  • I’m also going to try and do any edits/additional writing on One Ahead #1 & #2 as needed. – Nothing has come up on that front.

Goals for Week 6+:

  • Write First. Five days out of seven, 1 hour of work/500 words before noon.
  • Average 1667 per day. (Or rather 1736 if I want to make up time.)
  • Edits/additional writing on One Ahead #1 & #2 as needed.

The Publishing End

Week 5:

  • Do the usual check-ins. – Done!
  • Saturday: Run promo for the combined version of Martian Engineer’s Notebook 1 & 2. – Done!

Goals for Week 6+:

  • Do the usual check-ins.
  • Set up some advanced promo stuff for Model Species.

Exercise

Week 5:

  • Get some sort of cardio (30+ mins) three times a week. – No problem here. Worked out Tuesday, played ultimate disc on Wednesday, Thursday, and Saturday.

Goal for Week 6+:

  • Get some sort of cardio (30+ mins) three times a week. – Fall league is over and winter league doesn’t start until next week, so I’ll need to make an effort to go running or workout.

ROW80LogocopyLink up and cheer for other ROW-ers!

One thought on “#ROW80 ~ November 8th Update

  1. starcatdreamer

    10K in a week is awesome! Keep up the good work and momentum. Exercise certainly helps keep your energy up, huh? It does for me, anyway. I hope you have a productive week.

Leave a Reply

