#ROW80 ~ November 29th Update

Round 4, Week 8 Update

We have entered that time of year when I want to fast-forward to January in order to have all my spreadsheets clean and clear. December is often a goal-setting time for me. My birthday is close enough to the New Year that December always seems like a good time to start starting over. Despite that want for January, I do really enjoy the Christmas season. My tree is up and, bizarre as it may seem, I’m looking forward to dipping into my holiday playlists.

Writing

Week 8:

  • Write First. Five days out of seven, 1 hour of work/500 words before noon. – Not doing so well…
  • Rewrites on One Ahead #1 – Wednesday, 11/25 – Finished the first scene, which is the biggest portion of what I wanted to rewrite. Haven’t finished the rest of the story.
  • Rough draft of One Ahead #2 by 12/13
  • Rewrites on One Ahead #3 by end of the round.

Goals for Week 9+:

  • Write First. Five days out of seven, 1 hour of work/500 words before noon. – I’ll keep trying.
  • Rewrites on One Ahead #1 ASAP
  • Rough draft of One Ahead #2 by 12/13
  • Rewrites on One Ahead #3 by end of the round.

 

The Publishing End

Week 8:

  • Do the usual check-ins. – Done!

Goals for Week 9+:

  • Do the usual check-ins.
  • Run PHYSIC promo on Saturday.
  • Decide whether I want to make a push to gain followers/newsletter readers via giveaways (of not necessarily my books).

 

Exercise

 Week 8:

  • Get some sort of cardio (30+ mins) three times a week. – Went for a short run on Tuesday and played a nice extra long game of pickup ultimate frisbee on Wednesday. Other than that, I’m in the middle of a flare-up. There’s been a lot of self-medicating and not much exercising.

Goal for Week 9+:

  • Get some sort of cardio (30+ mins) three times a week. – Back to winter league this week, so I have games scheduled for Tuesday & Thursday nights. Wednesday pick up will probably happen, and maybe Friday too.

ROW80LogocopyLink up and cheer for other ROW-ers!

One thought on “#ROW80 ~ November 29th Update

Leave a Reply

