Magic Monday ~ …And Now You Don’t?

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. On Monday, I am refreshed from the weekend and exhilarated by the possibilities of the week ahead. I also like magic. I like its history, its intersection with technology, and its crafty use of human nature.  I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

While not the most accurate or realistic magic movie ever, Now You See Me was a lot of fun. Wise or not, I’m looking forward to part 2 in the series:

(Although I would think that they could come up with a better naming convention. Would people not get it if they called it Now You Don’t?)

SmallAce

Neuro Tribes cover via GoodreadsWhat Am I Reading?

November has been a very slow reading month. I’m still working on The Magician and the Cardsharp by Karl Johnson. I’ve also been checking out audio books from the library. My current choice is Neuro Tribes by Steve Silberman. For fiction, I’m reading Tales from Christmas in the South by Caren Rich and “A Winning Combination” by Brendan DuBois for Deal Me In.

Leave a Reply

