#ROW80 ~ December 6 Update

Round 4, Week 9 Update

Next Monday is my 41st birthday. I think the rest of December might be taken up by my midlife crisis. I haven’t decided yet.

Writing

Week 9:

  • Write First. Five days out of seven, 1 hour of work/500 words before noon. – 4 out of 7.
  • Rewrites on One Ahead #1 ASAP – Done.
  • Rough draft of One Ahead #2 by 12/13 – Only got a small amount of writing done. Been reading newspapers of the period.

Goal for Week 10+:

  • Write First. Five days out of seven, 1 hour of work/500 words before noon.
  • Rough draft of One Ahead #2 by… – Let’s say a really rough draft by the end of December.
  • Rewrites on One Ahead #3 by end of the round. – …Maybe.

TBD

The Publishing End

Week 9:

  • Do the usual check-ins. – Done.
  • Run PHYSIC promo on Saturday. – Done, though I wish I would have had a longer lead-in.
  • Decide whether I want to make a push to gain followers/newsletter readers via giveaways (of not necessarily my books). – I don’t think I do. My main purpose is to get rid of books. It would probably be a better to just do a book cull and take them all to Bookman’s.

Goals for Week 10+:

  • Do the usual check-ins.
  • Try out a Wednesday promo for $0.99 Luck for Hire.

Exercise

Week 9:

  • Get some sort of cardio (30+ mins) three times a week. – Skipped out on Tuesday’s league game, but played ultimate on Weds. & Thurs. I should go for a run today.

Goal for Week 10+:

  • Get some sort of cardio (30+ mins) three times a week.

ROW80LogocopyLink up and cheer for other ROW-ers!

2 thoughts on “#ROW80 ~ December 6 Update

Leave a Reply

