Merry Magic Monday!

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. On Monday, I am refreshed from the weekend and exhilarated by the possibilities of the week ahead. I also like magic. I like its history, its intersection with technology, and its crafty use of human nature. I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

A little holiday magic from magician Jen Kramer:

SmallAce

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

15-12-21_Monday

I *will* finish McSweeney’s Mammoth Treasury of Thrilling Tales this week because it contains my last story for Deal Me In. I would have read more of The Magician and the Cardsharp last week, but my hands were achy and it’s a lovely, heavy hardback. Started Ghostwriter Anonymous by Noreen Wald. So far, so good.

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

On the Blog

  • Tuesday: Review of Chef Maurice and a Spot of Truffle
  • Friday: Lunar Extra – “The Cold Embrace” by Mary Elizabeth Braddon
  • Saturday: Saturday Cinema – My X-Files Binge
  • Sunday: Deal Me In – “The General” by Carol Emshwiller
3 thoughts on “Merry Magic Monday!

  1. Kathy Martin

    Lovely, heavy hardcovers are why I am so grateful for my Kindle. I have achy hands problems too. Come see my week here. Happy holidays and happy reading!

Leave a Reply

