January Reading Wrap-Up

ReadMyOwnDamnBooksbutton tbr-final-dare

My main two challenges for January are #readMyOwnDamnBooks and the TBR Triple Dog Dare. To recap, I’m aiming to read more of the books that I already own and, for the first three months of the year, *only* read books that I had acquired before the beginning of 2016. (My one exception is library audio books.)

So far, so okay.

I’ve finished four books thus far, two of them audio books and two books from my own bookcase:

I’ve also read 11 short stories. This is the place where I accidentally violated the TBR Triple Dog Dare. I follow many writers and fiction magazines on Twitter, and Shadows at the Door lured me in with the creepy tale “The Long Walk” by Kris Holt. My other short stories have been for Deal Me In (three of them coming from anthologies I own) and from a list of stories I’ve bookmarked previously. Yes, I have available to me more fiction than I can ever read.

Additions to my library:

  1. Journey to the Centre of the Earth (Illustrated) by Jules Verne, ebook  – Already own this in a different edition.
  2. The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl Vol. 2 – I can’t read this until April!!!
  3. Self Comes to Mind by Antonio Damasio – Gift to my husband.
  4. Central Station by Lavie Tidhar – ARC, not being published until May so I won’t violate TBR Triple Dog Dare.
  5. “Adaptive” by Matthew P. Buscemi, ebook
  6. The Long Way Down by Craig Schaefer, ebook
6 thoughts on “January Reading Wrap-Up

  1. I love the sound of these challenges! I’m hoping to make a big old dent in my TBR pile this year too, but we shall see how I go. I did the Backlist Blitz challenge this month and I think it went quite well…

Leave a Reply

