Magic Monday ~ Something Fishy

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. On Monday, I am refreshed from the weekend and exhilarated by the possibilities of the week ahead. I also like magic. I like its history, its intersection with technology, and its crafty use of human nature. I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

I figured since it’s Lent…

SmallAce

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

TerritoryI finished both The Rosie Project and Mrs. Houdini last week. I’ll have a review of the former tomorrow and the latter closer to its publication date. Since I’m a good two months away from the next ARC pub date and a few weeks out from Outlandish Lit’s Weirdathon, I decided to reach for a book from my own damn shelves.

According to Amazon, I purchased Territory in 2013. So far, the fantasy elements are light and the depiction of Tombstone, AZ is grimy and good.

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

What Am I Writing?

Added front and back matter to Bounded in a Nutshell and the table of contents. I thought I had some issue with how I did the table of contents for The Martian Engineer’s Notebook, Compiled, but I don’t see what it was now. This week, I need to put together a cover, a blurb, and keywords. Shooting for a 2/29 release.

4 thoughts on “Magic Monday ~ Something Fishy

  1. Nice to get a breather and reach for one of your own damn books! I like how Amazon tells you when you purchased a book. And especially when I think I will purchase it and find I already have!

Leave a Reply

