Magic Monday ~ An Automaton Illusion, Mister B. Gone, and a trip to Open Court

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. On Monday, I am refreshed from the weekend and exhilarated by the possibilities of the week ahead. I also like magic. I like its history, its intersection with technology, and its crafty use of human nature. I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

Carisa Hendrix, magician and all-around sideshow gal, presents an illusion that mixes an automaton, some history, and a little modern dance. It’s rough around the edges, but still pretty neat.

 

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Mister B. GoneAfter finishing Tim Pratt’s Heirs of Grace and bouncing between books for a couple days, I’ve settled on Mister B. Gone by Clive Barker. Settled…except for the moments when I’m more in the mood for Bret Easton Ellis’s Lunar Park. It’s *hard* being a mood reader!

Both books are for #Weirdathon. There’s still a teeny bit of time to sign up for #weirdathon if you haven’t already. (Sign-ups end the 15th!)

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

What Am I Writing?

I’m not ready to face my Abbott stories yet. Instead, I’m going to work on putting together a collection of David P. Abbott’s writings from Open Court magazine. It’ll give me a good opportunity to reread his articles.

One thought on “Magic Monday ~ An Automaton Illusion, Mister B. Gone, and a trip to Open Court

Leave a Reply

