March Reading Wrap-Up

Challenges

tbr-final-dare ReadMyOwnDamnBooksbutton

Today (Mar. 31) marks the end of the TBR Triple Dog Dare. A big THANK YOU to James for hosting and encouraging us all the read from our stacks for the first quarter of 2016. The only thing I read that wasn’t acquired before Jan. 1st was an online short story that I came across.

A big shout out also goes to Julianne at Outlandish Lit for her Month-long Weirdathon. Even though I didn’t stick to my list (I never do), I had a lot of fun reading and discussing great, weird books all during March.

MONTH-LONGREADATHON copy

Finished in March

Did great in regards to #readMyOwnDamnBooks in March. All the books I finished were from my own collection:

  1. Territory by Emma Bull
  2. Mrs. Caliban by Rachel Ingalls
  3. Heirs of Grace by Tim Pratt
  4. We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson

And I also have a couple from my stack that I did not finish:

  1. Mister B. Gone by Clive Barker
  2. Riverwatch by Nassise, Joe

Additions to my Library

None. That’s right, I didn’t acquire any new books in March.

One thought on “March Reading Wrap-Up

  1. Katie

    Good on you, not buying any books! I broke down and bought one (UNDERWATER by Marisa Reichardt), but it was after a particularly challenging weekend, so I’m trying to forgive myself. Here’s to another great #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks month in April!

Leave a Reply

