Magic Monday ~ April 25, 2016

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. On Monday, I am refreshed from the weekend and exhilarated by the possibilities of the week ahead. I also like magic. I like its history, its intersection with technology, and its crafty use of human nature. I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

Houdini and Doyle premiers next Monday in the US! It’s on Fox and will be available on Hulu as well.

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

I cleared my plate during readathon, finishing up a couple things I had in-progress. There was nothing I felt like digging into for a review last week, but now (to mix my feasting metaphors) my cup runneth over. But what am I reading?

Central StationCentral Station by Lavie Tidhar
ARC

A worldwide diaspora has left a quarter of a million people at the foot of a space station. Cultures collide in real life and virtual reality. The city is literally a weed, its growth left unchecked. Life is cheap, and data is cheaper.

I’ve read a couple of Tidhar’s Central Station stories in the past and really enjoyed the setting. I am a sucker for sense of place.

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

What Am I Writing?

Not much. Classes are kicking my butt, Spring League finals are all day Saturday (I don’t even have all the info for setting up the page), and I need to set up Summer League (when I have that info). But, I’ve been doing some free writing (nearly) everyday as I work my way through Natalie Goldberg’s Writing Down the Bones.

One thought on “Magic Monday ~ April 25, 2016

Leave a Reply

