Magic Monday ~ Tiny Plungers and Library Books

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. I also like magic. I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

I’ve started rewatching Fool Us on Hulu and I remembered how much I enjoy comedy magic. Presenting the Tiny Plunger:

More about Jon Armstrong. And I think I know what I’m going to do with my Comixology readathon winnings (thanks, Andi!): Smoke and Mirrors.

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

The Improbability Principle: Why Coincidences, Miracles, and Rare Events Happen Every Day Magic Words: The Tale of a Jewish Boy-Interpreter, the World's Most Estimable Magician, a Murderous Harlot, and America's Greatest Indian Chief The Nazi Séance: The Strange Story of the Jewish Psychic in Hitler's Circle

I’ll be finishing up The Improbability Principle by David J. Hand and then moving on to one of my other library books, either Magic Words by Gerald Kolpan (which has one of the longest secondary titles I’ve seen: “The Tale of a Jewish Boy-Interpreter, the World’s Most Estimable Magician, a Murderous Harlot, and America’s Greatest Indian Chief”) or The Nazi Seance by Arthur J. Magida.

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

What Am I Writing?

I have one more article to finish adding to David P. Abbott and the Open Court, then I need to decide if I’m removing anything and start sorting out the table of contents and the footnotes. Should probably start playing around with a cover concept too.

Leave a Reply

