Magic Monday ~ Cards and Catch-Up

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. I also like magic. I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

A slightly longer video than usual, but a truly lovely performance by Shin Lim:

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

513dIX7t2nLRealized on Thursday, that the Kindle version of Yevgeny Onegin (a NetGalley ARC) was poorly formatted, which means I have to read it as an epub file…the license to which expires in five days because the publisher archived the book ages before its publication date. I started it Thursday before we headed to San Diego for the weekend and am enjoying the translation.

I’m also taking a little bit of book break to read the available nominees for the Eugie Award.

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

What Am I Writing?

Been dragging feet on getting David P. Abbott in the Open Court finished. Here’s what I have left:

  • Need to decide if I want to add another picture (the file size is maybe starting to get big)
  • Do a final edit, especially of the final article which makes mention of the photos
  • Write an introduction
  • Add front matter
  • Cover
2 thoughts on “Magic Monday ~ Cards and Catch-Up

Leave a Reply

