June Reading Wrap-Up

Challenges

15booksfinal ReadMyOwnDamnBooksbutton

I’m doing pretty well with 15 Books of Summer…after I added an additional few titles to the list in mid-June. I’ve finished five 15 Books of Summer and have started two others. #ReadMyOwnDamnBooks is still suffering from my library trips in May. I kept my acquisitions to a minimum though NetGalley continues to be my Achilles heel.

Finished in June

Additions to my Library

  1. Presto by Penn Jillette, 6/9/16, NetGalley, ARC
  2. Summerlong, Peter S. Beagle, 6/9/16, NetGalley, ARC
5 thoughts on “June Reading Wrap-Up

  1. Neil Tobin

    Ho Katherine,

    In your search for magical reading, I think you would enjoy this immensely. The price is a bit high, but I don’t get a penny; I stepped in as an editor and coauthor solely to ensure that Tony’s memory was treated in the manner it deserves.

    http://www.lulu.com/shop/jim-magus-with-terry-nosek-neil-tobin/unspeakable-acts/hardcover/product-21956605.html

    It was very well received by the trades when it first came out. But that was five years ago, which is 50 years in Internet years. 🙂 http://www.themagiccafe.com/forums/viewtopic.php?topic=425205&forum=110

    Best, Neil

    Date: Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:45:52 +0000 To: neiltobin@hotmail.com

  2. NetGalley is the source of all my book acquisition problems. I find the easiest way to not request books from there is to avoid going on the website completely. I’ve been reasonable successful so far (although I did request two books a couple of weeks ago – I’m secretly hoping I don’t get approved for them).
    Happy reading in July!

Leave a Reply

