Magic Monday ~ Presto, You Fooled Me!

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. I also like magic. I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

Penn & Teller: Fool Us is back this week, premiering in US markets on July 13th!

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Murder in the Boughs (Hank Mossberg, Private Ogre: #1) Presto!: How I Made Over 100 Pounds Disappear and Other Magical Tales

Finished I Lie for Money by Steve Spill. It was a nice little memoir by a still-performing magician. I really enjoyed his stories about the tricks that seemed like great ideas, but didn’t work out. These tricks were just part of the job, as it were. Not a reason to throw in the towel. There’s a lesson in that.

I put aside Sarah Water’s Affinity for now in favor of Hank Mossberg, Private Ogre: Murder in the Boughs by Jamie Sedgwick. It’s definitely on the lighter side of things. I’ll also be starting Presto!: How I Made Over 100 Pounds Disappear and Other Magical Tales by Penn Jillette, the next ARC in my queue. (Yes, I’m happily magic-centric lately.)

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date

2 thoughts on “Magic Monday ~ Presto, You Fooled Me!

Leave a Reply

