ROW80 ~ Back to Basics

Week 10 Update

Here I am in the last 1.5 weeks of the round finally hitting my stride and totally changing things up. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

For the past week, writing has been nearly the first thing I do behind starting coffee and making sure the internet hasn’t exploded. And even if the internet *has* exploded, I’ve started writing by about 8am. My  writing goal has been a small 500 words daily  (six days a week). I ended up writing 5,332 for the past week, bringing the manuscript to 10,039 words.

And, while I’m hesitant to say it, it’s felt good.

Goals for Week 11

Wicked Witch, Retired

  • First draft – 500 words daily. Shooting for 5000 for the week.
  • A quick clean-up/rewrite/note-taking session. I’ve been doing a bit of world-building within the narrative. I should probably nail down details and fix continuity.

ROW80Logocopy
Please, check out how other Round of Words participants are doing with their goals!

6 thoughts on “ROW80 ~ Back to Basics

  1. Nice work!!! I’ve been trying to write before work, and I managed to do it once this week, but it’s hard for me b/c I am not a morning person and I’m still waking up. But I want to keep trying b/c I think it would be good for me to do it.

  2. Short and sweet! I could sure benefit by following your example of brevity on my own blogs. 🙂

    You are also now my official hero at getting an early start. If you can start writing at 8 am, maybe there is hope for me.

  3. I love the title “Wicked Witch, Retired.” Sounds fascinating. What genre is it?

    I like your 500 words/day goal. I’ll have to implement something like that sometime soon to get out of this sort of stuck spot I’ve been in.

    Good luck with your story! I’d love to hear more about it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

