September Reading Wrap-Up

Challenges

ReadMyOwnDamnBooksbutton

Well, September happened. I had good intentions to read more of my own books, but I got wrapped up in a couple of library books. R.I.P. is going well. I’m only through one novel (of hopefully four), but I’ve been reading quite a few “seasonal” short stories.

Finished in September

Long works:

  1. Descent into the Depth of the Earth by Paul Kidd – #readMyOwnDamnBooks reread
  2. The Séance by Iain Lawrence – library book
  3. (I’ll probably finish From the Dust Returned by Ray Bradbury by Saturday.)

I didn’t finish my other library book, American Ghost, although I read about two-thirds of it.

Shorter works:

  1. “Keeping His Promise” by Algernon Blackwwod
  2. “The Invisible Assistant” by John Gaspard
  3. “Smee” by A. M. Burrage
  4. “The Daemon Lover” by Shirley Jackson
  5. “Flop Sweat” by Harlan Ellison
  6. “The Green-Eyed Boy” by Peter S. Beagle
  7. “Two Hearts” by Peter S. Beagle

Additions to my Library

  1. The Faerie Key by  Denise D. Young, 9/8/2016, Amazon
  2. The Invisible Assistant by John Gaspard, 9/8/2016, Amazon
  3. The Whole Art of Detection by Lyndsay Faye, 9/8/2016, ARC
  4. Heaven’s Ditch: God, Gold, and Murder on the Erie Canal by Jack Kelly, 9/8/2016, I won it from Doing Dewey!
  5. A subscription to Fantasy & Science Fiction magazine, 9/26/16, Amazon

Notes

My plan for October is to read R.I.P. books that I already own. But, you know how plans are.

Leave a Reply

