Magic Monday ~ #FrightFall Wrap Up & What I’m Still Reading

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. I also like magic. I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

I always thought it would be more interesting if Dr. Strange were a neurosurgeon *and* an amateur stage magician…

#FrightFall Readathon Wrap-up

I finished reading Paul Tremblay’s A Head Full of Ghosts on Tuesday and subsequently suffered from a book hangover exacerbated by reading lots of short stories. Such is life. I did make it halfway through A Vampire Quintet by Eugie Foster (more short stories!) and started Night in the Lonesome October. So, not too readathony for me, but still a fun time. Super kudos to Michelle for hosting!

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

A Vampire Quintet Night in the Lonesome October Holmes on the Range

This week, I’ll be finishing the two books mentioned above! Next on deck, Holmes on the Range by Steve Hockensmith.

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

5 thoughts on “Magic Monday ~ #FrightFall Wrap Up & What I’m Still Reading

  1. Kathy Martin

    Nice assortment of books. I’m not much of a short story reader preferring longer, more meaty stories. Holmes on the Range sounds good to me. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

  2. Thanks for joining us! I’m glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you at my next one in November.

    I should have the Lovecraft discussion posted tomorrow. Hectic week.

    Love me some Benedict. 🙂

Leave a Reply

