#24in48 Wrap-Up & It’s Monday, What Am I Reading?

#24in48 Wrap-Up

readathon1

Okay, despite best intentions, I didn’t really participate in the 24 in 48 Readathon. By Saturday evening, I was firmly in self-preservation hermit mode. I only read for 8hrs 50mins, but I got caught up on Moby-Dick and PHYSIC mACHINEs, finished the Nov/Dec. issue of The Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction, and am about halfway through In Calabria. So, really this was just a quiet, more-reading-than-usual weekend.

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Moby-Dick In Calabria 
  • Moby-Dick by Herman Melville – heading into the last fourth.
  • In Calabria by Peter S. Beagle – might finish this today.
  • The Magazine of Fantasy & Science Fiction, January-February 2017 – I have a whole month to not be behind!
  • “In the House of Gingerbread” by Gene Wolfe – for Deal Me In

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

10 thoughts on “#24in48 Wrap-Up & It’s Monday, What Am I Reading?

  1. Sam Sattler

    I’ve never done well with the several reading marathons I’ve tried, and have just about given up on them. Sounds like you made some good reading progress over the weekend anyway, though, so it has to have been at least a relatively positive experience. Despite my lack of success, these things always tempt me…

Leave a Reply

