Magic Monday & What I’m Reading, 2/6/17

MagicMonday

I like Mondays. I also like magic. I figured I’d combine the two and make a Monday feature that is truly me: a little bit of magic and a look at the week ahead.

Well, congratulations to the Patriots on their come-back Super Bowl win. It was something to see. But did you know that the Patriots have their own magician? John Logan is not only the team’s digital content associate, but resident mystifyer.

(Via iTricks)

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

I’m not off to a good start reading-wise in February. Ever have those moments when you’re just sick of words? No? Maybe just me. I’ll continue on. Here’s what I have on deck for the week:

The Good Soldier The Whole Art of Detection: Lost Mysteries of Sherlock Holmes Fascist Lizards from Outer Space: The Politics, Literary Influences and Cultural History of Kenneth Johnson's V
  • The Good Soldier by Ford Madox Ford
  • The Whole Art of Detection: Lost Mysteries of Sherlock Holmes by Lyndsay Faye
  • Fascist Lizards from Outer Space: The Politics, Literary Influences and Cultural History of Kenneth Johnson’s V by Dan Copp
  • Lots of Eric’s PHYSICIaN.
  • Short stories here and there.

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

4 thoughts on “Magic Monday & What I’m Reading, 2/6/17

  1. Kathy Martin

    My crazy past week put me behind on my February reading. I’m hoping this week is better and I can catch up. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

  2. I have tried and tried with Ford Maddox Ford, but I’ve never been able to read him. He does have many fans out there, though. I know how you feel about not wanting to read sometimes. It’s odd what sort of book ends up breaking this spell, too. Sometimes it’s outright trash, other times it’s great art. I just never know.

    1. So far, reading The Good Soldier feels like trying to pick out a plot through a lace curtain of explanation and detail. I’m not sure I have the patience for it. (And, for whatever reason, I keep thinking that “Florence” refers to the city and not the name of the narrator’s wife.)

Leave a Reply

