It’s Monday, What Am I Reading? 2/13

When in a reading slump, it’s not good to limit books choices. Therefore, I officially jumped ship on #COYER (only ebooks) and the TBR Dare (only books bought before 1/1). Yes, I suddenly wanted to pick up a paperback I started in December and read the only book I’ve acquired this year. *shrug*

Delusion Fascist Lizards from Outer Space: The Politics, Literary Influences and Cultural History of Kenneth Johnson's V picture
  • Delusion by Laura L. Sullivan <–that paperback
  • Fascist Lizards from Outer Space: The Politics, Literary Influences and Cultural History of Kenneth Johnson’s V by Dan Copp <–my only acquisition in 2017
  • Short works on tap:
    • “Homecoming” by Rachel Pollack
    • “The Faithful Soldier, Prompted” by Saladin Ahmed
    • “The Adventure of the Vintner’s Codex” by Lyndsay Faye

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

One thought on “It’s Monday, What Am I Reading? 2/13

  1. I did end up buying the issue of Fantasy & Science Fiction that you have pictured above. I seem to be reading more – or at least wanting to read more – in that genre lately. Maybe that’s why I finally started reading Hugh Howey’s “Shift” after having owned it for a few years (I purchased it immediately after finishing “Wool” which I really enjoyed).

    As someone who was at the right age/place to be spellbound by the original “V” miniseries, I bet “Fascist Lizards from Outer Space” would be a great read.

    Enjoy your reading this week! :-)

Leave a Reply

