What Else 2017, Week 7 (and a bit of Week 6 as well)

WhatElse

Writing Stuff

I added 4195 words to Wicked Witch, Retired. My current plan is to add 800 words a day, Monday-Friday. If I’ve added 4K by Friday, I’ll work on a different project (or WW,R) on Saturday. Yesterday, I reread a short story I’d drafted in November, made notes, and started a rewrite. It seems that I’m best off if I schedule my time and then go write on the less-connected laptop.

ROW80LogocopyA Round of Words in 80 Days

Blogging Stuff

I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump, so I’ve been in a bit of a blogging slump as well. Since my last What Else post, I’ve posted a review of Peter S. Beagle’s In Calabria and thoughts on “Flower Garden” by Shirley Jackson and “The Faithful Soldier, Prompted” by Saladin Ahmed.

Fitness Stuff

I’ve been trying to run enough and play enough ultimate to counteract the new donut shop that opened a couple weeks ago. Actually, that’s not the problem. The problem is that I’ve been overindulging since before Christmas. I currently weight more than I’ve weighed since moving to AZ. On the other hand, I feel like I’ve been playing pretty well. I’m not in bad shape, I just weigh a little more than I’d like right now.

Class Stuff

Eden turned my eye toward Future Learn. They have an interesting selection of courses. Currently, I’m taking a three week survey on Antiquities Trafficking and Art Crime.

Other Life Stuff

Had a nice Super Bowl Sunday, a couple weeks back. Dan, a friend from disc, invited us over to watch the game, but we also played kickball with his kids and pinball on his three machines.

Since then, I’ve had one pretty crappy week and one pretty good week. Been playing disc and setting up for spring league and generally working. I kind of needed a reset last weekend, hence no post. Every-so-often I seem to need to forgive myself for all the stuff I haven’t done, find a new task management system, and start over. Right now I’m back to using Habitica with a fresh new character.

2 thoughts on “What Else 2017, Week 7 (and a bit of Week 6 as well)

  1. Looks like you’re doing great. Keep it up. I have a donut shop three blocks from my house 😦 They have the best maple bacon donuts. I try not to notice them when I drive by.

Leave a Reply

