It’s Monday, What Am I Reading? 2/27

It’s Monday, What Are You Reading?

Am I over my reading slump? I dare to hope.

For the first time in a long while, I am without any pending ARCs. I think I like this feeling. I have so many of my own books to read and no distractions from them (except for the library  *cough*). I stopped using Edelweiss more than a year ago, and I can see NetGalley becoming something I use less and less.

Writing on the Wall: Social Media - The First 2,000 Years Ghostland: An American History in Haunted Places The Murder at the Vicarage (Miss Marple #1)
  • Ebook: Writing on the Wall: Social Media – The First 2,000 Years by Tom Standage – Started this back in Decmeber, I think. I’m 32% done.
  • Audio book: Ghostland: An American History in Haunted Places by Colin Dickey – Picked this up on Saturday to listen to while doing some housework. Then realized that the Overdrive app and my phone no longer get along. Listened to the Arizona v UCLA game instead. 😦
  • Physical book: The Murder at the Vicarage by Agatha Christie – Of the books I acquired last January, this is that last one that I haven’t read.
  • Another story by Saladin Ahmed for Deal Me In (I shuffled, I swear!)

It's Monday! What Are You ReadingIt’s Monday! What Are You Reading, hosted by Book Date!

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday, What Am I Reading? 2/27

  1. We are on similar reading tracks. I read Ghostland and really liked it. Fascinating! And I’ve got Agatha Christie’s The Body in the Library next on my list. I’m currently reading The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton and loving that one a lot–1600s in Amsterdam.

  2. That Agatha Christie looks interesting as does Ghostland. I haven’t read either of those. I just finished a spy novel, The English Spy. I don’t know what I will read next. Maybe, Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I dragged it home from Costco and the teens I live with had a fit. They both want to read it.

Leave a Reply

